Skip to main content

Table 2 Hub laboratories of the MetaSUB International Consortium

From: The Metagenomics and Metadesign of the Subways and Urban Biomes (MetaSUB) International Consortium inaugural meeting report

  City details Site principal investigator
Site City Country Department University/institute Contact PIs Email
1 Buenos Aires Argentina 1. Genetics and Genomic Sciences; 2 Computational Biology Center; 3. Departamento de Fisica 1. Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai; 2 IBM; 3. University of Buenos Aires Gustavo Stolovitzky1,2/Ariel Chernonetz3 gustavo@us.ibm.com/achernomoretz@leloir.org.ar
2 Sydney Australia Computational Metagenomics University of Technology Aaron Darling/Catherine Burke aaron.darling@uts.edu.au/Catherine.Burke@uts.edu.au
3 Vienna Austria Bioinformatics/Bioinformatics Boku University Vienna/University of Applied Sciences Paweł P. Łabaj/Alexandra Graf pawel.labaj@boku.ac.at/alexandra.graf@fh-campuswien.ac.at
4 Ribeirão Preto Brazil Department of Genetics, Laboratory of Epigenomics and Bioinformatics University of Sao Paolo Houtan Noushmehr houtan@usp.br
5 Rio Da Janeiro Brazil Oswaldo Cruz Institute FIOCRUZ Milton Ozorio Moraes milton.moraes@fiocruz.br
6 São Paulo Brazil Medical Genomics AC Camargo Cancer Center Emmanuel Dias-Neto emmanuel@cipe.accamargo.org.br
7 Santiago Chile   Universidad del Desarrollo Juan Ugalde jugalde@udd.cl
8 Beijing China Beijing Children's Hospital/Translational Bioinformatics Research Institute Capital Medical University/Capitalbio Corp Yongli Guo/Yiming Zhou ylgyongliguo@163.com/yimingzhou@capitalbio.com
9 Guangzhou China 1. Zhongshan ophthalmic Center, Center for Precision Medicine; 2. Department of Environmental Health; 3. Division of Laboratory Medicine at Zhujiang Hospital 1. Sun Yat-sen University; 2.Southern Medical University Zhi Xie1,1/Daisy Zheng2,2/Hongwei Zhou2,3 xiezhi@gmail.com/180553957@qq.com/811807859@qq.com
10 Hong Kong China School of Energy and Environment City University of Hong Kong Patrick K.H. Lee patrick.kh.lee@cityu.edu.hk
11 Shanghai China School of Life Science Fudan University Leming Shi/Sibo Zhu/Anyi Tang lemingshi@fudan.edu.cn/sibozhu@fudan.edu.cn/491269854@qq.com
12 Bogota Colombia Molecular Genetics Corporación Corpogen Carlos A. Ruiz-Perez/Maria M. Zambrano cruiz_perez@hotmail.com/mzambrano@corpogen.org
13 Zagreb Croatia Department of Microbiology University of Zagreb Tomislav Ivanković tomislav.ivankovic@biol.pmf.hr
14 Cairo Egypt Department of Biology American University of Cairo Rania Siam rsiam@aucegypt.edu
15 Marseille France Department of Virology Aix-Marseille University Nicolas Rascovan nicorasco@gmail.com
16 Paris France Laboratory of Computational and Quantitative Biology Sorbonne Universite's, University Pierre et Marie Curie Univ. Paris 06, CNRS, Institut de Biologie Paris-Seine Hugues Richard/Ingrid Lafontaine hugues.richard@upmc.fr/ingrid.lafontaine@upmc.fr
17 Berlin Germany Public Health Robert Koch Institute Lothar H. Wieler/Torsten Semmler wielerlh@rki.de/SemmlerT@rki.de
18 Hyderabad India Department of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics University of Hyderabad/Noble Foundation/ClonzBio Tech Niyaz Ahmed/Bharath Prithiviraj/Narasimha Nedunuri ahmed.nizi@gmail.com/bharath.prithiviraj@gmail.com/narasimha.nedunuri@clonzbio.com
19 New Delhi India Computational Biology Memorial Sloan Kettering Sikander Hyat hayat221@gmail.com
20 Tehran Iran Ecology/Medical Sciences American Museum of Natural History/Ministry of Science Shaadi Mehr/Kambiz Banihashemi smehr@amnh.org/kbanihashemi@yahoo.com
21 Rome Italy Molecular Biology Section Army Medical and Veterinary Research Center Florigio Lista/Anna Anselmo romano.lista@gmail.com/annanselm@gmail.com
22 Sendai Japan Institute for Advanced Biosciences Keio University Haruo Suzuki haruo@sfc.keio.ac.jp
23 Tokyo Japan Institute for Advanced Biosciences Keio University Haruo Suzuki haruo@sfc.keio.ac.jp
24 Mexico City Mexico National Institute of Public Health IANPHI Mexico Secretariat Celia M. Alpuche Aranda/Jesus Martinez celia.alpuche@insp.mx/jmbarnet@insp.mx
25 Auckland, Hamilton and Rotorua New Zealand Environmental Research Institute Univeristy of Waikato Ayokunle Christopher Dada cdada@waikato.ac.nz
26 Lagos Nigeria Microbiology University of Lagos Folarin Oguntoyinbo foguntoyinbo@unilag.edu.ng
27 Oslo Norway Protection and Societal Security Division Norwegian Defense Research Establishment FFI Marius Dybwad marius.dybwad@ffi.no
28 Lisbon Portugal Department of Biology, i3S Population Genetics and Evolution Group University of Porto Manuela Oliveira/Andreia Fernandes manuelao@ipatimup.pt/afernandes@ipatimup.pt
29 Porto Portugal Department of Biology, i3S Population Genetics and Evolution Group University of Porto Manuela Oliveira/Andreia Fernandes manuelao@ipatimup.pt/afernandes@ipatimup.pt
30 Doha Qatar Ecology/Medicine Weill Cornell Medical College - Qatar Aspassia D. Chatziefthimiou/Salama Chaker a.chatziefthimiou@richenvironments.com/salama.b.chaker@gmail.com
31 Moscow Russia Bioinformatics Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, Institutskii Per. 9, Moscow Region, Dolgoprudny 141700, Russia Dmitry Alexeev/Dmitry Chuvelev alexeev@knomics.ru/dch@knomics.ru
32 Singapore Singapore Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Pennsylvania State University Stephan Schuster scschuster@ntu.edu.sg
33 Johannesburg South Africa Data Driven Healthcare IBM Research-Africa Geoffrey H Siwo gsiwo@za.ibm.com
34 Seoul South Korea Microbiology/Institute for Allergy and Immunology/Cancer Risk Appraisal & Prevention Branch Institut Pasteur Korea/Korea University College of Medicine/National Cancer Center Soojin Jang/Sung Chul Seo/Sung Ho Hwang soojin.jang@ip-korea.org/sungchul_seo@korea.ac.kr/9954074@daum.net
35 Barcelona Spain Genomic and Epigenomic Variation 1. Center for Genomic Regulation (CRG), The Barcelona Institute of Science and Technology, Dr. Aiguader 88, Barcelona 08003, Spain 2. Universitate Pompeu Fabra (UPF), Barcelona, Spain Stephan Ossowski1,2/Daniela Bezdan1,2 Stephan.Ossowski@crg.eu/bezdan.daniela@googlemail.com
36 Stockholm Sweden Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute Stockholm University Klas Udekwu/Per O. Lungjdahl klas.udekwu@su.se/per.ljungdahl@su.se
37 Zurich Switzerland Institute of Molecular Life Sciences University of Zurich Olga Nikolayeva olga.nikolayeva@gmail.com
38 Izmir Turkey Department of Biostatistics and Medical Informatics Acibadem University Ugur Sezerman sezermanu@gmail.com
39 Sheffield UK Department of Animal & Plant Sciences University of Sheffield Eran Elhaik e.elhaik@sheffield.ac.uk
40 Montevideo Uruguay Informatik ETH Zurich Gaston Gonnet gonnet@ethz.ch
41 Baltimore USA Institute for Genome Sciences University of Maryland School of Medicine Emmanuel Mongodin emongodin@som.umaryland.edu
42 Boston USA Biostatistics Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Curtis Huttenhower chuttenh@hsph.harvard.edu
43 Chicago USA Microbial Ecology Argonne National Laboratory Jack Gilbert gilbertjack@uchicago.edu
44 Denver USA Mechanical Engineering University of Colorado Mark Hernandez mark.hernandez@colorado.edu
45 Fairbanks USA Institute of Arctic Biology University of Alaska Fairbanks Elena M. Vayndorf elena.vayndorf@alaska.edu
46 New York City USA Physiology and Biophysics Weill Cornell Medicine Christopher Mason chm2042@med.cornell.edu
47 Sacramento USA Department of Ecology and Evolution UC Davis Jonathan Eisen jonathan.eisen@gmail.com
48 San Francisco USA Department of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences University of California, Davis Christopher Beitel chris.w.beitel@gmail.com
49 Seattle USA Department of Genetics and Genomics University of Washington David Hirschberg dhberg@uw.edu
50 Washington DC USA Institute for Genome Sciences University of Maryland School of Medicine Lynn Schriml lschriml@som.umaryland.edu
51 London UK Department of Twin Research Kings College London Frank Kelly/Sarah Metrustry frank.kelly@kcl.ac.uk/sarah.metrustry@kcl.ac.uk
  1. We show the city, country, site of collaboration (university, company, or government agency), principal investigator (PI), and the number of riders per year in the targeted mass-transit system. This includes the top busiest subways in the world, except for Moscow (still recruiting PI)